AME’s The Gathering Place

East Meeting Level / All Passes Welcome
Chair(s): AME Aboriginal Relations Committee
Sponsor(s): Teck Resources Limited

The Gathering Place is a space where industry, Indigenous people and governments meet to discuss challenges and success stories in developing working relationships in the mineral exploration sector.

On Sunday, for the first time, there will be a Youth Panel that will discuss careers and education for Indigenous youth in the mineral exploration/mining sector. The afternoon panels will explore and discuss Effective Indigenous Partnerships in Mineral Exploration as well as Indigenous Women in Mining.

Monday presentations will have a more traditional Gathering Place with the return of the Government Leadership Panel, Chiefs Panel and Success Stories. Issues that are important to either government, indigenous communities or industry will be discussed to help the audience gain further insight as to how projects can be developed.


Sunday, Jan 21 - Monday, Jan 22 (10:00 am - 4:00 pm)


Save Event